Elite Sports Psychology only works on improving performance,
Mental Health issues are referred out to Psychologist or Psychiatrist.

15802 SW 63rd Ter
Miami, FL 33193

Sports Psychology and Entertainment Psychology in Miami and surrounding areas

Testimonials

What Our Clients Are Saying About Us!

Well-respected and Honest

October 16, 2020

Dr. Hamilton is a well-respected and honest mentor and psychologist. He listens intently and gives great advice. He can be counted on for rebuilding confidence, mental strength, and achieving overall results. I would strongly recommend his services.

Dionne Brooks

Amazing man

October 16, 2020

Dr Hamilton has a record that speaks for its self. An outstanding psychologist and a fine human.

John Moss Solomon

Great psychologist!

October 16, 2020

Dr. Hamilton is an extremely knowledgeable psychologist. He has many years of diverse experiences in field. Dr. Hamilton helped to provide me direction as a budding clinical psychologist, when I was seeking out furthering my education in the field of Psychology. He has been a support system when needed and is someone who can be trusted to not only uphold ethical and professional standards but show compassion and support as a psychologist. I am now nearing the end of my doctoral training and Dr. Hamilton has been there to provide support when needed along the way.

J. Stephenson

The Charming Doctor

October 16, 2020

Dr. Hamilton’s strongest quality is perhaps his disarmingly charming personality. Both my Daughter and my Son have benefitted from his mentorship skills and are now successfully matriculating through University. Motivational sessions with Dr. Hamilton are much more akin to a fun but deep chat with a close Uncle or older Brother, than what one would expect of a doctor’s visit.

Christopher Green

Greatest support system and taught us how to create strong foundations

October 16, 2020

Dr. Hamilton has been seeing my daughter since she was 5. She has full trust in this man. He has helped create such a solid base of confidence and tools that have helped her mature into a great 13 year old. She is responsible, goal driven and has an amazing attitude all thanks to Doc and his techniques. Everyone always comments what a great attitude she has on and off the field as a soccer player. Her coaches always say how coachable she is. She has transferred these techniques over to her social life, acting and singing lessons. She is mentally tough, humble and confident! I really wouldn’t be able to brag about this without Doc’s hard work.

Lily Russo

Dean Hamilton helped our daughter get into medical school!

August 1, 2019

Our daughter meeting Dean Hamilton was a pivotal moment in her trajectory to gain admission to medical school. With his compassion and with his experience as a medical school Dean, he helped her to understand the depth of personal commitment required and that each day demanded her excellence. Her academic and personal growth was exponential, not only with her class performance, but through the rigors of a very long and arduous process to gain admission to medical school. Now, as a first-year medical student, she begins her next journey.

Drs. Daniel and Julia Azari

Caribbean Junior Champion

July 11, 2019

” I won because of Dr. Scotty”. I will always remember my son saying these words after winning the Caribbean Junior Championship 13 and under in 2018. Working with Dr. Scotty helped Rocco get out of his own way and prevent his emotions from getting in the way of his golf game. Thanks so much.

Summer Lopez

FOUND HIS CONFIDENCE

March 26, 2019

Our son, age 12, was a great baseball player in every aspect of the game but was striking out way too much. Through Dr. Hamiltons sessions and techniques that were implemented, his strikeouts turned to hits and he raised his batting avg over 200 points in just over a season. Very happy with the results.

Cesar Rey

Great Psychologist

March 20, 2019

Dr. Hamilton is a great psychologist. Very knowledgeable. I highly recommend him.

David Mcdowell

55 out of 5 stars (based on 9 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Dr. Scott Hamilton delivers! He is highly knowledgable in his chosen field. Additionally, his dynamic personality not only makes him very approachable, but also enables him to achieve the goals of enhancing and building the confidence needed for any athlete to strive for better results from themselves continuously. I highly recommend Elite Sports Psychology, LLC and wish them continued success!! I give it a 5***** rating

Jelani Gordon-Martin


Dr. Hamilton is amazing at getting athletes to their full potential through mental strength development training techniques!!!

Sabrina Rodriguez


Dr Jason Scott Hamilton has worked for the past 20 years in the US education system as a coach, teacher, professor and mentor. He has been affiliated to International Squads, Head Coaches - Olympic, World Cup FIFA, NBA and NCAA players. As an accomplished and enthusiastic Sports Psychologist he has enabled athletes, teams and business to achieve their ultimate gold. Dr Hamilton’s aim is to maximise and sustain “performance” by managing behaviours.

Ralph Cooper


Great to see Dr. Hamilton furthering his career and helping Good Athletes become great ones. Our success is largely dependent on our mental fortitude. Dr. Hamilton is the person to take one there.

William Craig


Dr Hamilton was really great with r in inspiring a young man whom I had been mentoring. This was not a case of a great athlete but a case where an ordinary teenager who had his self confidence restored- Thank you Doc!!

Jeffrey Meeks


Dr. Hamilton is always making sure that I'm doing my best. Because of him, I am one of the top players on my team and I keep improving as the days go by.

Pablo Hernandez


Changed my daughters life!! Can't wait to have him there for the 2016 Olympics in Rio!

Cindy Azari


Dr. Hamilton is an expert on mental strength development, he can help you to achieve the right mind set in order to help you give your best performance. He's great!

Natalie Sanchez


Dr. Hamilton has definitely helped me with my progression as an athlete. He addressed many of the problems I knew I had that were preventing me from reaching my potential and also some I didn't even know were detrimental to me and my success as an athlete. Also he's a great guy and a man that went from being a stranger to a friend, in what felt like no time at all.

Alexander Del Rosario


Dr. Hamilton has been such a Mentor and an inspiration to so many students. He has genuine concern for people and has made it his mission to help others. Personally I can attest that he has helped my three my children throughout their college years and even beyond.

Business & Finance Academy Booster Club


Dr. Hamilton was a mentor to me as a McNair scholar at FIU. Thanks to him I learned how to find what kind of learning methods work best for me. I graduated from Oxford University in the UK last spring at the prestigious Sheldonian theater. He continues to be my mentor and is currently helping me to strive to be the best possible version of myself by learning more about how I enter my flow state (aka the zone) to achieve things normally deemed impossible. Dr. Hamilton is a great leader, educator, and friend. He's always been there for me and all of his students - even years later. If you want to reach peak performance, this is your man.

Richard C


Hi Dr. Hamilton how are you? I'm not sure if you remember me, I only had one class with you, Freshman Orientation class at FIU about 9 years ago. You and everyone else called me by my nickname "Big Country". Well even though it has been so long, I still remember your class vividly and you were my favorite professor in all of my college career. I took the scenic route through school and finally graduated last December with a Bachelor's in Human Resources from Purdue Calumet University in Hammond, IN right next to Chicago. I also made a pit stop playing football in Hillsboro, Kansas at a NAIA college, and last May got married to my now wife. But anyway, I thought about you the other day and just wanted to say thank you. You genuinely cared about all of us and showed me what a good professor should be. If you're ever in the Chicago area give me a holler, dinners on me. Take care Dr. Hamilton, hope you have a great day.

Robert Ellis


Great to see Dr. Hamilton furthering his career and helping Good Athletes become great ones. Our success is largely dependent on our mental fortitude. Dr. Hamilton is the person to take one there.

Pablo Hernandez


I am a Psychology student that meet Dr.Hamilton and he great at helping Athletes.

Coubano Jean


Hi my name is Thea and I am a competitive softball catcher who developed the yips. I couldn't throw the ball back to the pitcher because I had a fear that would make a bad throw or hit her. I became very depressed and wanted to quit softball and that's when my dad found Dr. Hamilton. I’ve been working with him for a year now and he’s been an amazing help. I am now the caption of my high school team, I am committed to a D1 college in New York on a softball scholarship and I also made the Puerto Rico National Softball team. I've achieved things that I didn't think I could do because of my yips. Thank you Dr. Hamilton for everything!!!

Thea Ramirez

Website Hosted By LinkNow&trade Media

All information provided is provided for information purposes only and does not constitute a legal contract between Elite Sports Psychology, LLC and any person or entity unless otherwise specified. Information is subject to change without prior notice. Although every reasonable effort is made to present current and accurate information, LinkNow™ Media makes no guarantees of any kind.